Hot Rod Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone My name is Anatoly :) I'm from Russia; the North Caucasus...
I work as a factory worker, and in my spare time I restore classic cars. I participate in exhibitions, ride cars and motorcycles - strictly HD.
Of the interesting cars, the Plymouth 51 is currently in operation - I would be grateful for any technical documentation on this car :)

Several photos:

·
Registered
432 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
Are you looking to restore it or make a resto mod, rat rod?
The parts for a restoration will be fairly hard to find and expensive if you find them.
Is that car in Russia? If so, I would like to see more pictures of the body, to see if it is rotted from road salt.
The 6 volt electrical system is outdated and the wiring insulation is more than likely nearing fire hazard state.
I think it may also be Positive ground, which promoted body corrosion. That was the reason auto builders changed to negative ground.
The brake system is also outdated and for safety reasons should probably be changed to a modern substitute.

I once owned a 53 Plymouth Savoy, but that was in 1968.
For Sale: 1951 Plymouth Cambridge in North East, Pennsylvania

Here is a restored 51 Cambridge.
Plymouth Chrysler Dodge and DeSoto did some strange things transmission wise back then. Fluid drive and fluid clutches, some were just 3 speed trannys with a clutch and a torque convertor, and some had an electric shift.
Engine sizes were all over the place, Dodge and Plymouth were more basic, Desoto and Chrysler were more expensive.

send some more pictures if you can.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Welcome to the forum.
Are you looking to restore it or make a resto mod, rat rod?
The parts for a restoration will be fairly hard to find and expensive if you find them.
Is that car in Russia? If so, I would like to see more pictures of the body, to see if it is rotted from road salt.