Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there guys,
Newbie here on this site. Recently moved down from NY to North Miami, FL. Looking to find a job in an auto restoration or hot rod shop in the Miami Area. 23 years old here and want to learn everything there is to know about hot rods and restorations..willing to learn and work hard.

Anyone know of a shop thats looking for a worker/helper? It would be greatly appreciated if anyone has info on something.

Thanks,
Elliot

·
Registered
8 Posts
Keep searching

Don't give up searching for that job!!! eventually some old timer will take you under there wing. I am in the same boat with the exception that im in Canada where rod shops are few and far between. Also unfortunately some old timers don't take us seriously because of age which really sucks because young guys can give a different opinions on looks etc. Anyways keep searching and good luck!!!!!

Better yet why don't you open a shop down south and I'll come and work there now were both happy:pimp: :pimp: :pimp:

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Roscone

Hey Rosscone
Thanks for the encouragement....
I'm STILL looking for that job here in FL, working for an auto restoration shop.

Whats your email adress? Mines [email protected]

How old are you? WHat field are u currently in? Do you know whats involved in opening a hot rod shop, cuz i would totaly do it and open one up if we could come up with the money...hehe

email me.
Elliot

·
Registered
8 Posts