Hot Rod Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:welcome: HI!!!
my name is Jason. just wanted to say hi cause im sure i'll be here often in the future.
right now im learning (teaching myself) custom painting and trying to learn body work. while searching all of this, i have found myself drooling mostly over hot rods!!! then i came to terms that i am in love with hot rods and can't wait to start restoring old beauties!!! i have no experience YET but plan on becoming very skilled...as i did with custom drum building!
thanks for an awesome forum and cant wait to run into all of you during these amazing posts!!!
thanks again,

~Jason
-Jon, you seem like a real stand-up guy! way to go!

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hey crazygutgut,
thanks for the welcome. yes all of the above. all the painting i have done has been on drums. and i did a 5 minute tape out of flames on my accoustic guitar (my first time...i used my beat up accoustic for practice). its green candy with silver tips. i did a candy apple drum with silver sparkle stars. and a few others. all this was done with spray can paint and spray can lacquer. i just got my compressor yesterday and i'll be setting it up this week. i have a C.A. technologies gun and im waiting on a badger airbrush. i have paints fro hok and various colors of flake...i bought everything so when i got started, i would be ready to try everything! haha
im still learning graphic work and stencils. well learnig ABOUT it, havent tried it yet.
samples? i think i have a few pics of the drums i did. i dont know how to post though.
thanks for the reply and anyinfo youd like to share with me would be awesome!!!
thanks,

~Jason

·
I wanted an egg-salad sandwich
266 Posts
are you taking classes or reading books?