Hot Rod Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
As Jon says, this is a new concept for the board so we will play it by ear. My approach will be to focus the discussion, not critique the technical content. I am by no means a technical expert so will defer to the posters on for technical accuracy. However, I will edit anything that doesn't stick to the point - personal attacks, drifting off topic, profanity, etc., will all be summarily discarded. We want "just the facts, Mam!"

One service I will provide is if you post a thread and it is getting no replies, I will go in search of an expert to comment. This happens occasionally in other forums and all it usually takes to get the thread going is to have someone post a reply. I have been around the board long enough that I have a list of members who appear to be experts in their respective topics. I will take your thread and PM them for a comment.

Also, let's not do polls here. we want real answers not anonymous opinions!

·
Premium Member
8,454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I think that is a great idea but a better way is to assume your original question is not constructed well enough for people to comment on so try to rephrase it before resubmitting it here.

·
Premium Member
8,454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well, we are playing with the idea ourselves. A couple moderators saw the need for a forum that was more technically focused and that was heavily censored to publish in-depth dialog, void of the distractions that inevitably work their way into the less structured forums. Be patient, ventures like this take time to develop a distinctive personality.

I agree, the post on the English wheel should be in the body work forum but in the moderator's screen I had no option to redirect it and I didn't want to delete it. I have since figured out how to move it there.