Hot Rod Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! My name is Rusty. Im a noob to the world of hot rods, so cut me some slack when i screw up. :D God knows i probably will alot...

anyway, here is a little about myself.

my name is Stephen, but friends call me Rusty. im 24 years old and i love cars! all makes and models. old and new, rusted or chromed out. i love them all... i guess if i had to pick a fovorite style i would have to say rat rods.

ive been abound cars all my life, my dad raised me wonking on dune buggys and go carts. but when i got old enough to drive i started liking imports. so after my first 1990 s10 beater truck thats what i got into. i was all about hondas and nissans and such. i bought my first honda for $4k. then made it the most ugly god aufful piece of garbage on the coast...

Thank god i had good friends that talked me into tearing all that crap off and going back with a stock look. i still think back and ask myself "what the hell were you thinking"

i was such a little *******...

so i sold that car when i started working for the electrical union, and got a 2006 chevy cobalt ss supercharged. i know.. your all thinking its not much better, but its a great dd and its really fun to drive..

so here is the reason i joined this forum.