Hot Rod Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the hot rod world, and am working through my first. One issue I have is that I need to rebuild or replace the brake master cylinder. Front disc, rear drum, no boost currently on the car. I have been searching and searching for the company whose name appears on the MC, Bendix. Not hardly an unknown company. That said, what I have as a part number doesn't cross reference to any existing P/N, and no catalog I have found contains the number. The P/N is E2232341. That is the only number on the part.....

Does anyone know who now builds or owns Bendix Master Cylinders? Bendix-brakes.com denied having anything to do with MC's, and the folks at bendix.com, while most helpful, have nothing to do with automotive master cylinders.

I can post pics if that will help..

Thanks,

John

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm new to the hot rod world, and am working through my first. One issue I have is that I need to rebuild or replace the brake master cylinder. Front disc, rear drum, no boost currently on the car. I have been searching and searching for the company whose name appears on the MC, Bendix. Not hardly an unknown company. That said, what I have as a part number doesn't cross reference to any existing P/N, and no catalog I have found contains the number. The P/N is E2232341. That is the only number on the part.....

Does anyone know who now builds or owns Bendix Master Cylinders? Bendix-brakes.com denied having anything to do with MC's, and the folks at bendix.com, while most helpful, have nothing to do with automotive master cylinders.

I can post pics if that will help..

Thanks,

John
Automotive tire Automotive lighting Bumper Motor vehicle Vehicle door

Attachments

·
Registered
5,755 Posts
looks like Ford or mopar.
What type of cap attachment does it have?
Bolt on with centre bolt or wire?

·
Race it, Don't rice it!
8,271 Posts