Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Kenneth Howard hates you...
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright folks...I am home with the flu today and I was laying in bed daydreaming of what I can do to my Chevelle after I watched American Graffiti and Hollywood Knights.
My question is this...How much does Orange show on defective bodywork? I know with black,forest green, etc, the bodywork has to be per-fect. What about Orange?
When I get around to doing the bodywork I am not going to skimp on it but I am by no means a pro at it...so if there is something that is imperfect is it going to show up a mile away?
Time to go pump up on some more meds and soak in the tub.
Later,
WEIMER

·
Registered
1,353 Posts
Orange, red, white, yellow, lime green are all very good colors to use when trying to hide imperfections. Any bright color that will destract attention is great. Metallic bright colors are even better, and they look good too. Any color that reflects alot of light works great. White is best of course, but orange is a nice color too. Most people are trying to be different and adding yellow or gold pearl to orange now, but what they don't realize is everyone does it, so that basically makes the originality part null and void, but it still looks good :D

All orange is good in my book, expecially orange and black :D

HK

·
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks HK...I am going for the Orange with white stripes/interior/top look.
I also like yellow but yellow is everywhere now...
Later,
WEIMER

·
banned
1,083 Posts
I believe the best one to hid imperfections is a metallic silver... Of course it just doesn't look good on some cars but it does a good job in hiding stuff..

·
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Silvers are bad for touch ups and aging though. They never seem to look good after a couple of years.
Later,
WEIMER

·
Registered
1,353 Posts