Hot Rod Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hellow fellow gearheads. My name is AL and i have been building cars for 42 years. I have won super chevy and been in my share of Mags. Iam a diabetic and have Parkinsons and have just been told that i have cansar. Well anouf of that,on to the good stuff. Iam thinking of building a 1962 Pro street ford falcon. my question is will a 351 motor fit in with out much problem.

·
WFO
5,030 Posts
It'll fit, but as to whether or not it could be considered "rather easy" is another matter all together.

Ford put the little Windsor in the Falcon back in the day, but the 351 is a taller deck configuration, making a tight fit even tighter yet.

Unless you are planning on doing quite a bit of fabrication work to things like the shock towers, you might consider a 289/302. There are readily available kits to stroke the 302 to 347 cid, IIRC. But even at 302, they can make good power. At least something to consider.

Along w/the engine swap, you'll be needing an upgrade to the rear axle, too- but that's another story!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
conversion info

Thanks cobalt327, iam really a chevy man, but i can by this 62 falcon at a dam good price. It is so so nice (just like new) IT would be a real sleeper. with a strong 302 stroker motor. A STROKER

·
Registered
17,613 Posts
A stroker said:
Hellow fellow gearheads. My name is AL and i have been building cars for 42 years. I have won super chevy and been in my share of Mags. Iam a diabetic and have Parkinsons and have just been told that i have cansar. Well anouf of that,on to the good stuff. Iam thinking of building a 1962 Pro street ford falcon. my question is will a 351 motor fit in with out much problem.
Hey Al, welcome. I might be thinkin' a stroker 460. Go big or go home. :thumbup: With a MIG, gas axe, Sawzall and good hand grinder, ANYTHING WILL FIT ANYTHING. :D

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·