Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here.....thanks for the add.....
7-18-20 Exterior (3).jpg

If this is the wrong place for this post please let me know.....I chose this because I figured the “hot rodders” would have some good ideas....may be a “lame” post, but I am looking to pick your creative minds....wheels can “make” the car sometimes......my ‘42 Maroon Ford Tudor (my first oldie like this)...I have a set of Gennies from Wheel Vintiques (I currently have them painted silver...:rolleyes:
;)
ho-hum)....will be using the original hubcaps...and s/s trim rings.....I would really prefer to paint them a color that “pops” and would look good with the maroon but am not having much luck....thought about orange, a bright blue or green, but maybe those are too far out there ? .....looking for your CREATIVE ideas on some color choices. Thanks in advance for any help.

·
Registered
5,456 Posts
Looks like tiny tires on a big car.
I’d go dark red but use some wide white (2 inch wide) tires for better size look.

·
Registered
590 Posts
yes, larger tires & a 2" drop in the front would really change the look of your car.
that is a cool ride no matter what (y)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
yes, larger tires & a 2" drop in the front would really change the look of your car.
that is a cool ride no matter what (y)
Thank You ! I hope to drop the front end next Spring/Summer with any luck.....not sure what will be involved in doing that as this is my first old Ford like this......(hope it doesn't take an arm and a leg :) )

·
More for Less Racer
19,370 Posts
Cream is a wheel color what goes well with a maroon car.
Another choice would be a periwinkle or persimmon color....maybe even the color GM called "Evening Orchid" oin the mid 1960's

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Cream is a wheel color what goes well with a maroon car.