Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Instagram: partsretriever
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
One day I was wiping off my keyboard and ever since that day when I hit alt+ctrl+delete the Windows task manager will display only the tasks, no blue bar on top with the little X, no file tabs to see processor and memory usage, etc. See pic.

Attachments

·
stuff'n things'n whatnot
356 Posts
HAHAHAHAHAHA Doncha love windows XP? I have been fighting with it for a week to try and get sp2 to work with everything else with no luck:smash: I dont think you could hit anything to do that but maybe there is a secret series of keys you accidentaly pushed? If thats your only problem consider yourself lucky!

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
The Pepsi syndrome.
As the doctor on HEE Haw used to say when someone would complain "doc it hurts when I do this". Then don't do that!!
I have xp Home and after a year with Me it is like heaven. I have no other experience and have to wonder if I am missing something because I have never had need to press those three keys. System restore is my fix for almost everything too.

·
Administrator
18,440 Posts
Right on..............XP took a little getting used to, but it has it all over any earlier version. and I have had them all.............ME, 2000, 1998, 1995, 3.1, dos..........................................back in the stone age....(1987)

·
Registered
1,443 Posts
Naaa..

For PC's Win 98SE is the best and most stable. After that I think DOS is the best.

XP... what can I say about XP.....

Xtra Piece Of S*? (XP-OS) :thumbup:

LONG LIVE SYSTEM 7!!!

XP always seems to crash, run slower than a slug on prozac, have funny little errors and glitches, and it doesnt seem to be able to run alot of older software.

·
Left Nut, Right Nut....Squish!
363 Posts